ODM present National Assembly nomination list to IEBC

Raila odinga and Has
See also: What Raila said about Junet Mohamed that touched Aden Duale's nerves
The Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) party has presented its nomination list to the National Assembly to Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.

Among the beneficiaries are the Kenya National Union of teachers secretary general Wilson Sossion, outgoing Migori Woman MP Dennittah Ghatti who will represent persons living with disabilities.

Others on the list are Wesonga Lutta (Kakamega County), John Ketora, the Orange Young Democrats League official and Asha Abdi (Isiolo) who represents the marginalized community, Prof Jacqueline Oduol who served as Permanent Secretary for Gender, Children and Social Development during the Grand Coalition Government and Idris Abdirahman who also served in former Prime Minister Raila Odinga’s office in the communication department between 2008 and 2013.

Related Stories

More Stories from Politics